Ssh….don’t tell my Father!

Hello everyone,

Hope you all had a great Easter Break, we were away camping, hence why there have been no blog posts for just over a week.

The other man in my life (my Dad) has a birthday coming up later this month.  I never know what to get him.  He likes receiving Marks & Spencer gift vouchers, but that’s a bit same(y), right?

Since I found a pretty good box bag tutorial, and had some of the nice tweed wool fabric left over in my stash, I thought I’d have a go at making a larger ‘Shaver’ Bag.  I have lined it with a contrast dark blue fabric, with some fusible stabiliser to give it some shape. Added the zipper top.  I also had a small piece of leather that I had picked up from the reverse garbage store in Woollangabba quite a while ago.  I have never sewn leather before, so bought some 90/14 machine needles to do the job, and thought I would give it a go.

The sewing machine went through the leather better than expected.

I added a leather tab zip pull and a leather handle to the shaver bag, and it has turned out brilliant.  Now to send it back to England in time for Dad’s birthday – hope he likes it.

shaverbag

Gents Shaver Bag

Leave a Reply

