The Medium Tote

I’ve had this Grey Plaid Woollen fabric for years ( yes I do tend to hoard and stash fabrics!)

I have never had an opportunity to use this fabric, it’s not something I would make into a garment.  I picked up the fabric from an Op shop at $2, so it was a bargain not to be missed.

I thought it might look great as a tote bag.  So have cut the fabric, it feels luxurious, and will look great.  But now I am undecided as to what the inside pocket colour should be.  I am torn between the mustard, which I think picks out the stripe of tan in the plaid, or the subtle brown floral, that will also be the lining…..hmm decisions, decisions.

IMG_0082

 

IMG_0081

Leave a Reply

