Hello new sewing machine

Today, I went in the search of a new replacement sewing machine.  I knew our local ALDI still had some of their re-badged Janome DC2050’s in at $199, I thought they may have reduced them down further now, since it was November that they had them in.  But that was the cheapest.  So I bit the bullet and bought one.

I had done research online at it appears that Janome is a good brand.

So here she is….

IMG_0062

Aldi Stirling DC2050 aka Janome DC2050

A computerised sewing machine with 50 stitch patterns for $199, has to be a bargain.  I have done a little test run and it is so quiet, and pretty easy to use, although some of the buttons will take some getting used too, but I am sure we’ll get along just fine.

 

Leave a Reply

