Progressing….with the second tote

Well, what a week it has been.  My trusted little Husqvarna Viking E10 sewing machine has decided to not play nicely anymore, needle keeps getting stuck, which results in fabric being stuck in the machine, how it didn’t rip I’ll never know!   So you could say I’ve had issues.

I have a fascination with zip pockets.  I had never attempted this up until two months ago, but found a tutorial online, which simplified the process, now everything has to have internal zip pockets.

Internal Zip Pocket

Internal Zip Pocket

 

Opening finished ready for zip

Opening finished ready for zip

 

Completed internal zip pocket

Completed internal zip pocket

Despite the issues with the Husky,  I have managed to get this far with my second Two Pretty Poppets (TPP) tote bag.  Just the straps to complete and then assemble it all together.

IMG_0054 - Copy

 

Leave a Reply

