How it all started…

How did I get in to making bags?  Well, we love camping, we have just bought a new camper trailer (well more of a crossover type).  I wanted to get a waste pipe hose bag, but for what they were charging in the stores, I thought I would make my own; surely if can’t be that hard?

I already had some Vinyl Blind off-cut which I bought from the Reverse Garbage store in Woolloongabba, plus some clear PVC which, I don’t really remember why we bought it!

I cut a length of Vinyl and placed a length of clear PVC on one side.  Sewed up the sides, and boxed the corners (that was the first time doing this too!), finished off the top and voila I had a waterproof bag.

Bag

My very first bag, simple waterproof waste hose bag

Leave a Reply

